Posted by: 347bennetrd | January 22, 2010

Total control for $1.24

A trip out to the Porirua PGG Wrightson last Saturday resulted in my most recent acquisition – a cunningly-fashioned red plastic dog whistle for only $1.24.  The shop assistant must have been quite bemused to see three windswept ladies arrive in his shop.  We did peruse the clothing section, but unfortunately this particular outlet doesn’t stock ladies fashion.  It did however stretch to a piece of green string to attach to my whistle.

So I’ve given it a go and while some sounds do emanate, as yet I’ve only been able to practise on Herbie the cat (he doesn’t seem impressed).   Mum is concerned I won’t be able to master it in time, so has given me strict instructions to practise daily.

Meanwhile, my reading of “Pup Pen to Paddock” continues…

Leave a Reply

Categories

