Posted by: 347bennetrd | June 17, 2010

The Crying Butcher

I have been dreading this day…  After the last effort at doing dog tuckers, I knew that eventually the meat would run out and I would have to face it again.    And sure enough, after feeding out silage this morning, I was told to ‘do’ 8-10 dog tuckers after lunch.  Last time loomed large in my memory, and I had to go through a cry.   A few heaving teary sobs later I got over the mental block and ended up doing 5, including skinning them.  I’m getting better at sharpening the butcher’s knife too.

Stressful afternoon.

Responses

  1. Well done you! Lovely tug-at-the-heartstrings photo! I think it would be much easier to shoot them than slitting the throats. Blue and Bronc anf their friends will be very grateful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

